Police Stations In Lucknow

Home > Police Stations In Lucknow

Uttar Pradesh police station as well as those in lucknow have the motto of “Protection of Good and the Destruction of Bad”. The area of Uttar Pradesh has been demarcated into zones numbering 8, and this is the largest city with police force. Each zone has the Indian police service officers who is given the rank of Inspector General of Police. After the armed police forces came into existence in 1861, the lucknow police force also started operating. The district of the state is served by the Senior superintendent of police. Along with this officer, there is the district magistrate who belongs to the Indian administrative officer cadre. 2 to 3 police ranges aare found in the same police zone, and 2-4 districts are comprised in one range, so that about 71 districts of police are found in the single state of Uttar Pradesh. The police in uttar Pradesh also has a number of centres for policing which are responsible for the proper services provided to the general public.

Different Units/wings of U.P Police are :

  • Training Directorate
  • Criminal Investigation Department (CID)
  • Special Enquiry Cell
  • Anti Corruption Organization (ACO)
  • Human Rights Cell
  • Anti-Terrorist Squad (ATS)
  • Intelligence Department
  • Economic Offences Wing (EOW)
  • Technical Services
  • Govt. railway police
  • Police Telecom
  • Special Task Force (STF)
  • Uttar Pradesh Fire Service
  • Traffic Directorate
  • Inter-State Border Force (UPPISBF)
  • Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC)


There are zone has 2 ranges and 10 district in the lucknow police::

  •  lucknow[range] lucknow, unnau, sitapur, hardoi ,rae bareilly,kheri [districts]
  •  faizabad [range] faizabad ,bairabanki ,sultanpur, ambedkar nagar[districts]


You can correspond with lucknow Police through the below given ways:

Few Details:

  • Hazratganj, Lucknow – 226001 +(91)-(522)-2222555
  • Alam Bagh, Lucknow – 226005 +(91)-(522)-2451205
  • Aminabad, Lucknow – 226018 +(91)-(522)-2224635
  • Aliganj, Lucknow – 226024 +(91)-(522)-2324930
  • Hussainganj, Lucknow – 226001 +(91)-(522)-2215352
  • Cantt Rd, Lucknow – 226001 +(91)-(522)-2456332
  • Gomti Nagar, Lucknow – 226010 +(91)-(522)-2393400
  • Lucknow Chowk H O, Lucknow – 226003 +(91)-(522)-2255472
  • Kotwali, Kaisarbagh, Lucknow – 226001 +(91)-(522)-2222767

DGP Headquarters:

Phone : 0522-2206104
Fax : 0522-2206120, 2206174
Email Id : police@up.nic.in

Special Enquiry:
IX-Floor, Jawahar Bhawan, Ashok Marg, Lucknow

Phone : 0522-2287658

Fax : 0522-2286207